from €0,00
Check Availability

Fête du Jasmin

Not Rated
Duration

Cancellation

No Cancellation

Group Size

Unlimited

Languages

___

Overview

La Fête du Jasmin est l’occasion idéale pour vivre une expérience inoubliable, sucrée, florale et fruitée dans la capitale de la parfumerie.

 

La fête a lieu en août, le moment idéal pour la saison de la récolte. La récolte commence généralement à partir de 5 heures du matin, lorsque les fleurs commencent à libérer leurs délicats parfums. Le processus de récolte dure généralement deux heures pour un kilo de fleurs de jasmin. Ensuite, les fleurs sont livrées aux usines.

 

Les fleurs de jasmin sont très importantes pour la ville de Grasse car le jasminus grandiflorum est un ingrédient essentiel à la création de parfums haut de gamme. Chaque année, la ville célèbre ces petites étoiles blanches en organisant un festival qui leur est dédié.

 

Le festival commence généralement au début du mois d’août, où l’on peut voir des fleurs de jasmin partout dans les rues. En outre, des feux d’artifice sont tirés et des parades sont organisées tout au long de la journée. Vous trouverez également de nombreux stands de fleurs représentant des fleurs de jasmin. Les chars qui défilent participent généralement à ce que l’on appelle la “bataille de fleurs”. Ils pulvérisent des fleurs et des confettis sur le public, ainsi que de l’eau parfumée au jasmin.

 

La ville se transforme également en piste de danse à ciel ouvert avec des soirées DJ dans les rues, sur des sons jazzy et tropicaux.

Activity's Location

Reviews

0/5
Not Rated
Based on 0 review
Excellent
0
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Showing 1 - 0 of 0 in total

Write a review

from €0,00

Organized by

Visit The French Riviera

Member Since 2021

1115 Reviews

from €0,00
Check Availability

Fête du Jasmin

Not Rated

Duration

Cancellation

No Cancellation

Group Size

Unlimited

Languages

___

Overview

The Fête du Jasmin is the perfect opportunity for an unforgettable sweet, floral and fruity experience in the capital of the Perfume industry.

The festival takes place in August, the ideal timing for the harvesting season. The harvest usually begins from 5 am in the morning when the flowers start to release their delicate scents. The process of harvesting usually lasts two hours for a kilo of jasmine flowers. After that, the flowers are delivered to the factories.

Jasmine flowers are very important to the city of Grasse as the jasminus grandiflorum is an essential ingredient to the creation of high-end perfumes. Every year the city celebrates these little white stars by throwing a festival dedicated to them.

The festival usually begins at the beginning of August, where you can see jasmine flowers everywhere in the streets. In addition, fireworks are let off as well as parades being held throughout the day. You will also find a lot of flower stalls representing jasmine flowers. The floats that are being paraded usually participate in what we call the ‘battle of flowers’. They spray flowers and confetti to the audience along with jasmine-scented water.

The city is also transformed into an open-air dance floor with DJ evenings all around the streets, with jazzy and tropical sounds.

View More

Activity's Location

Reviews

0/5
Not Rated
Based on 0 review
Excellent
0
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Showing 1 - 0 of 0 in total

Write a review

from €0,00

Organized by

Visit The French Riviera

Member Since 2021

349 Reviews