from €0,00
Check Availability

Le Musée de l’Annonciade

Not Rated
Duration

Cancellation

No Cancellation

Group Size

Unlimited

Languages

___

Overview

Le Musée de l’Annonciade est installé dans l’ancienne Chapelle Notre-Dame de l’Annonciade, ou Chapelle de l’Annonciation. Il est situé tout près du port de Saint-Tropez.

 

La chapelle était initialement utilisée comme l’église des Pénitents blancs, une confrérie catholique fondée au Moyen Âge dans la région. Les Pénitents blancs utilisaient l’église comme lieu de rédemption pour les marins locaux qui étaient capturés et maltraités par les barbares.

 

Ce n’est qu’en 1955 que la chapelle a été transformée en musée par Georges Grammont, qui y a exposé les collections de plusieurs artistes qui, fascinés par le sud de la France, ont passé quelques années sur la Côte d’Azur à travailler sur leurs tableaux. Parmi eux, citons Paul Signac, Georges Braque, Pierre Bonnard, Henri Matisse et bien d’autres.

 

Les peintures que l’on peut trouver dans le musée et l’architecture de ce bâtiment sont un symbole du passé artistique avant-gardiste du village, de la collection d’œuvres pointillistes de Signac aux peintures de Matisse et aux pièces de Bonnard.

 

En été, le musée accueille plusieurs expositions à thème et différents types d’événements, notamment à Noël et à Pâques. Le musée est ouvert tous les jours sauf le mardi de 10h00 à 13h00 ou de 14h00 à 18h00.

 

Si vous êtes un admirateur d’art ou si vous cherchez simplement à faire du tourisme à Saint-Tropez, alors vous devriez visiter ce musée car il a une histoire plutôt intéressante et une merveilleuse collection d’œuvres d’art d’artistes talentueux qui ont laissé leurs marques sur la Côte d’Azur.

Activity Types

Entertainment
Sightseeing Tours

Activity's Location

Reviews

0/5
Not Rated
Based on 0 review
Excellent
0
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Showing 1 - 0 of 0 in total

Write a review

from €0,00

Organized by

Visit The French Riviera

Member Since 2021

1112 Reviews

You might also like

from €0,00
Check Availability

Le Musée de l’Annonciade

Musée de l'Annonciade, Saint-Tropez, France
Not Rated

Duration

Cancellation

No Cancellation

Group Size

Unlimited

Languages

___

Overview

Le Musée de l’Annonciade is housed in the former Chapelle Notre-Dame de l’Annonciade, or the Chapel of the Annunciation It is located very close to Saint-Tropez’s port.

The Chapel was initially used as the Church of the White Penitents, a Catholic brotherhood that was founded during the Middle Ages in the region. The White Penitents were using the church as a redemption place for the local sailors who were captured and mistreated by the barbarians.

It was only until 1955 when the chapel was transformed into a museum by Georges Grammont while displaying collections of several artists who were enthralled by the South of France and spent a few years in the French Riviera working on their paintings. Some of them include Paul Signac, Georges Braque, Pierre Bonnard, Henri Matisse, and many more.

The paintings that can be found in the museum and the architecture of this building are a symbol of the village’s avant-garde artistic past, from a collection of Signac’s Pointillist works to Matisse’s paintings and Bonnard’s pieces.

During summer, the museum houses several themed exhibitions and different kinds of events, especially during Christmas and Easter. The museum is open every day except Tuesdays from 10:00 to 13:00 or 14:00 to 18:00.

If you are an admirer of art or if you are simply looking for some sightseeing in Saint Tropez, then you should visit this museum as it has a rather interesting history and a marvellous artwork collection of talented artists who left their marks on the French Riviera.

View More

Activity Types

Entertainment
Sightseeing Tours

Activity's Location

Musée de l'Annonciade, Saint-Tropez, France

Reviews

0/5
Not Rated
Based on 0 review
Excellent
0
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Showing 1 - 0 of 0 in total

Write a review

from €0,00

Organized by

Visit The French Riviera

Member Since 2021

1404 Reviews

You might also like