from €0,00
Check Availability

Musée de préhistoire régionale

Not Rated
Duration

Cancellation

No Cancellation

Group Size

Unlimited

Languages

___

Overview

Premier musée à avoir été créé dans la ville de Menton, le Musée de préhistoire régionale date de 1878.

 

Il s’agit d’une collection attrayante d’histoire naturelle et d’archéologie présentant l’évolution du mode de vie des hommes préhistoriques dans la région des Alpes-Maritimes et de la Provence. Choisissez une heure de rendez-vous et un ordre dans lequel vous pourrez voir une série de films éducatifs et stimulants dans une salle de projection spéciale.

 

On y trouve également une exposition de découvertes archéologiques sous-marines de la Côte d’Azur, des objets traditionnels et l’histoire de la culture des citrons, des olives et de la pêche. Le musée est également connu pour sa borne interactive qui fournit des informations sur l’origine et l’évolution de l’humanité et se termine par un quizz.

 

Visitez le musée et apprenez tout sur l’ère préhistorique de l’homme dans la région, qui remonte à un million d’années. Retracez l’histoire de Menton en faisant un tour dans ce musée et découvrez une collection d’objets trouvés dans les sites archéologiques de la région, abritée dans un bâtiment impressionnant.

Activity Types

Entertainment
Family
Sightseeing Tours

Activity's Location

Reviews

0/5
Not Rated
Based on 0 review
Excellent
0
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Showing 1 - 0 of 0 in total

Write a review

from €0,00

Organized by

Visit The French Riviera

Member Since 2021

1112 Reviews

You might also like

from €0,00
Check Availability

Musée de préhistoire régionale

Not Rated

Duration

Cancellation

No Cancellation

Group Size

Unlimited

Languages

___

Overview

The first museum to be created in the town of Menton, the Musée de préhistoire régionale (Museum of Regional Prehistory) dates all the back to 1878.

It’s an eye-catching collection of natural history and archaeology showcasing the evolution of the lifestyle of prehistoric man in the region of Alpes-Maritimes and Provence. Choose an appointment time and an order in which to see a series of educational and thought-provoking films in a special screening room.

There is also an exhibition of underwater archaeological finds from the French Riviera, traditional objects and the history of the cultivation of lemons, olives and fishing as well. The museum is also known for its interactive terminal providing information on the origin and evolution of mankind, ending with a quiz.

Visit the museum and learn all about the prehistoric era of man in the region reaching back a million years. Retrace the history of Menton with a tour in this museum and discover a collection of objects found in the archaeological sites of the region, housed in an impressive building.

View More

Activity Types

Entertainment
Family
Sightseeing Tours

Activity's Location

Reviews

0/5
Not Rated
Based on 0 review
Excellent
0
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Showing 1 - 0 of 0 in total

Write a review

from €0,00

Organized by

Visit The French Riviera

Member Since 2021

5607 Reviews

You might also like