from €0,00
Check Availability

Palais des Festivals et des Congrès

Not Rated
Duration

Cancellation

No Cancellation

Group Size

Unlimited

Languages

___

Overview

Le Palais des Festivals et des Congrès est le siège du célèbre Festival de Cannes. C’est là que le long tapis rouge est déroulé chaque année et que les célébrités les plus en vue posent pour les photos.

 

Le Festival de Cannes est le plus grand festival de cinéma au monde et il est devenu une industrie. Il remonte à 1946, juste après la Seconde Guerre mondiale qui a suspendu les projets français de compétition cinématographique internationale. La première édition du festival a eu lieu dans l’ancien Casino, qui a ensuite été remplacé par l’actuel Palais des Festivals.

 

Parmi les autres événements qui se déroulent au Palais des Festivals, citons le MIF, le Marché international du film, le plus grand rendez-vous d’affaires des professionnels du cinéma. En mars, il y a aussi le MIPIM, le plus grand marché international des professionnels de l’immobilier. Au début du mois de juin, il y a aussi le MIDEM, marché international de l’enregistrement et de l’édition musicale.

 

Ce bâtiment est très important pour l’économie de la ville et il est désormais confronté au succès croissant de l’événement et au développement du tourisme d’affaires à Cannes. Rendez-vous au Palais des Festivals et prenez vos propres photos sur les marches rouges le long du tapis rouge !

Activity Types

Festivals
Ourdoors
Sightseeing Tours

Activity's Location

Reviews

0/5
Not Rated
Based on 0 review
Excellent
0
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Showing 1 - 0 of 0 in total

Write a review

from €0,00

Organized by

Visit The French Riviera

Member Since 2021

1159 Reviews

You might also like

from €0,00
Check Availability

Palais des Festivals et des Congrès

Not Rated

Duration

Cancellation

No Cancellation

Group Size

Unlimited

Languages

___

Overview

The Palais des Festivals et des Congrès is the home of the famous Cannes Film Festival. This is the place where the long red carpet is rolled out every year, and the hottest celebrities pose for photos.

The Festival de Cannes is the largest worldwide Film Festival and it has now become an industry. It dates back to 1946, right after Word War II which suspended France’s plans for an international film competition. The first edition of the festival took place in the old Casino which was then replaced by the today’s Palais des Festivals.

Other events taking place at the Palais des Festivals include the MIF, the International Film Market, the largest business meeting for film professionals. During March, there is also the MIPIM, the largest international market for real estate professionals. At the beginning of June, there is also the MIDEM, international market of the recording and the musical edition.

This building is very important for the economy of the city and it is now faced with the growing success of the event and the development of business tourism in Cannes. Head to the Palais des Festivals and take your own pictures at the red steps along the red carpet!

View More

Activity Types

Festivals
Ourdoors
Sightseeing Tours

Activity's Location

Reviews

0/5
Not Rated
Based on 0 review
Excellent
0
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Showing 1 - 0 of 0 in total

Write a review

from €0,00

Organized by

Visit The French Riviera

Member Since 2021

1413 Reviews

You might also like