from €0,00
Check Availability

Parc du Mont Boron

Not Rated
Duration

Cancellation

No Cancellation

Group Size

Unlimited

Languages

___

Overview

Le Mont Boron s’élève à un peu plus de 190 mètres et abrite une forêt de 57 hectares. Il contient environ 11 kilomètres de sentiers parfaits pour l’exploration et la randonnée, dont un sentier de 1,5 kilomètre avec des stations d’exercice.

 

Au pied du Mont Boron, vous trouverez la Grotte du Lazaret, une grotte préhistorique contenant des restes d’animaux préhistoriques tels que des mammouths laineux, des panthères, des lynx et des ours. À côté, vous pouvez également trouver des restes humains datant d’environ quatre cent mille ans.

 

Le Fort Mont Alban, situé au sommet du Mont Boron dans un parc à flanc de falaise, est une forteresse militaire du 16ème siècle qui surplombe la mer et les sommets environnants. Il a été construit en 1557 sur ordre du duc de Savoie pour se protéger des sièges qui se déroulaient à Nice à cette époque. L’extérieur du fort est accessible mais l’intérieur est fermé aux visiteurs. Cependant, il vaut la peine de le visiter car vous profiterez de la randonnée et des vues sur le château et un pont-levis.

 

Si vous vous promenez sur le circuit de Bellevue, vous pourrez profiter d’une vue magnifique sur la baie entre Nice et Villefranche-sur-Mer. Vous pourrez également découvrir un panorama unique qui se déploie de l’Italie au massif de l’Esterel qui surplombe non seulement la baie de Villefranche mais aussi la presqu’île du Cap-Ferrat.

 

Vous pouvez soit marcher du port de Nice jusqu’au Mont Boron et profiter de la randonnée, soit vous y rendre directement avec le bus 14 ou 33.

Activity Types

Family
Nature & Parks
Ourdoors

Activity's Location

Reviews

0/5
Not Rated
Based on 0 review
Excellent
0
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Showing 1 - 0 of 0 in total

Write a review

from €0,00

Organized by

Visit The French Riviera

Member Since 2021

1159 Reviews

You might also like

from €0,00
Check Availability

Parc du Mont Boron

Not Rated

Duration

Cancellation

No Cancellation

Group Size

Unlimited

Languages

___

Overview

Mont Boron sits at just over 190 metres tall and is home to a forest that covers 57 hectares. It contains about 11 kilometres of footpaths that are perfect for exploring and hiking, including a 1.5 kilometre trail with exercise stations.

At the foot of Mont Boron, you can find the Grotte du Lazaret, a prehistoric cave with remains of prehistoric animals including woolly mammoths, panthers, lynx and bears. Alongside you can also find human remains from around four hundred thousand years ago.

The Fort Mont Alban lies at the very peak of Mont Boron in a clifftop park and it is a 16th century military stronghold which overlooks the sea and the surrounding peaks. It was built in 1557 on the orders of the Duke of Savoy as a means of protection from the sieges happening in Nice during that time. The outside of the fort is accessible but the inside is closed to visitors. However, it is worth visiting as you will benefit from the hike and the views of the castle and a drawbridge.

If you take a stroll around the Circuit de Bellevue you can enjoy the beautiful view of the bay between Nice and Villefranche-sur-Mer. You can also experience a unique panorama which unfolds from Italy to the Esterel Massif which overlooks not only the Bay of Villefranche but the Cap-Ferrat peninsula as well.

You can either walk from Nice port all the way to Mont Boron and enjoy the hike or you can go directly with bus 14 or 33.

View More

Activity Types

Family
Nature & Parks
Ourdoors

Activity's Location

Reviews

0/5
Not Rated
Based on 0 review
Excellent
0
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Showing 1 - 0 of 0 in total

Write a review

Created with Sketch.
from €0,00

Organized by

Natalia

Member Since 2021

You might also like