from €0,00
Check Availability

Val Rahmeh Botanical Garden

Not Rated
Duration

Cancellation

No Cancellation

Group Size

Unlimited

Languages

___

Overview

Le jardin botanique Val Rahmeh est le résultat du travail d’un aristocrate britannique, Lord Radcliffe, qui a profité du microclimat doux de Menton pour créer et nourrir un jardin d’espèces végétales exotiques tropicales et subtropicales.

 

Une collection de fruits, de rares arbres toromiro et de nombreuses autres espèces provenant d’une grande variété de lieux subtropicaux, notamment l’Afrique, la Grèce, les îles Canaries, la Chine, le Mexique et la Nouvelle-Zélande. Les plantes originaires de ces pays sont pour la plupart sensibles au froid et c’est pourquoi les jardins de Menton sont idéaux avec son microclimat unique entre les montagnes et la mer.

 

En entrant dans le jardin, vous remarquerez qu’il est divisé en sections pour différentes espèces. Cela s’explique principalement par le fait que toutes les espèces et les plantes ont leurs propres besoins et qu’elles doivent être placées dans leurs propres groupes afin de pouvoir être soignées en conséquence. Par exemple, il y a une zone pour les plantes sèches, comme les agaves et les cactus, et une autre zone pour les plantes humides, comme les bambous et les fougères arborescentes. Puis vous trouverez une autre zone avec des plantes de la Méditerranée qui comprend plusieurs oliviers.

 

Visitez ce jardin luxuriant sous le soleil de la Méditerranée et laissez-vous emporter par son charme, un beau jardin qui allie science et volupté dans un cadre luxueux et tranquille.

 

Le jardin ouvre ses portes tous les jours, sauf le mardi, de 9h30 à 12h30 et de 14h à 18h.

Activity Types

Entertainment
Family
Nature & Parks

Activity's Location

Reviews

0/5
Not Rated
Based on 0 review
Excellent
0
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Showing 1 - 0 of 0 in total

Write a review

from €0,00

Organized by

Visit The French Riviera

Member Since 2021

1159 Reviews

You might also like

from €0,00
Check Availability

Val Rahmeh Botanical Garden

Not Rated

Duration

Cancellation

No Cancellation

Group Size

Unlimited

Languages

___

Overview

Val Rahmeh Botanical Garden is the result of the work of a British aristocrat, Lord Radcliffe, who benefited from Menton’s mild microclimate to create and nourish a garden of exotic tropical and subtropical species of plants.

A collection of fruits, rare toromiro trees, and many more species from a wide variety of subtropical places including Africa, Greece, the Canary Islands, China, Mexico and New Zealand. The plants originating from these countries are mostly sensitive to the cold and that is why Menton’s gardens are ideal with its unique microclimate between the mountains and the sea.

Upon entering the garden, you will notice it is divided into sections for different species. That is mainly because all species and plants have their own needs and they need to be positioned with their own groups so they can be taken care of accordingly. For example, there is an area for dry plants which include agave plants and cacti and a different area for wet plants such as bamboo and tree ferns. Then you will find another area with plants from the Mediterranean which features several olive trees.

Visit this lush garden underneath the Mediterranean sun and let its charm take you away, a beautiful garden that combines science with sensual delight in a luxurious and tranquil setting.

The garden opens its doors every day, except Tuesdays from 9:30 am to 12:30 and from 2 pm to 6 pm.

View More

Activity Types

Entertainment
Family
Nature & Parks

Activity's Location

Reviews

0/5
Not Rated
Based on 0 review
Excellent
0
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Showing 1 - 0 of 0 in total

Write a review

from €0,00

Organized by

Visit The French Riviera

Member Since 2021

5615 Reviews

You might also like