from €0,00
Check Availability

Domaine de Manon

Not Rated
Duration

Cancellation

No Cancellation

Group Size

Unlimited

Languages

___

Overview

Le Domaine de Manon est une petite ferme de fleurs située à seulement 7 kilomètres de la ville de Grasse. Il vaut sûrement le détour lors de votre visite, situé dans le petit village de Plascassier.

 

Vous y verrez des roses centifolia ainsi que les célèbres fleurs de jasmin de Grasse, cultivées depuis plus de trois générations.

 

Vous pouvez également faire des visites privées et tout apprendre sur la production de parfums et l’histoire de Grasse. Vous découvrirez l’histoire d’une famille locale qui s’est spécialisée dans les plantes à parfum depuis plus de trois générations.  Un petit fait, cette belle ferme est le fournisseur exclusif de la célèbre marque Dior. Un accord contraignant prévoit la fourniture de roses de Provence, de jasmins d’Espagne et de tubéreuses, qui sont tous utilisés pour la création de divers parfums.

 

Vous aurez même l’occasion de goûter à des boissons à base de pétales de rose, d’acheter des souvenirs tels que des gelées de rose et de jasmin, des bougies parfumées, des cartes décorées de fleurs et toutes sortes d’articles liés aux fleurs.

 

Si vous êtes intéressé par la roseraie, nous vous suggérons de la visiter entre début mai et mi-juin, car c’est la saison idéale pour les roses, car c’est la saison de leur floraison. Vous pouvez également visiter le champ de jasmins entre début août et mi-octobre.

Activity Types

Entertainment
Nature & Parks
Ourdoors
Sightseeing Tours

Activity's Location

Reviews

0/5
Not Rated
Based on 0 review
Excellent
0
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Showing 1 - 0 of 0 in total

Write a review

from €0,00

Organized by

Visit The French Riviera

Member Since 2021

1115 Reviews

You might also like

from €0,00
Check Availability

Domaine de Manon

Not Rated

Duration

Cancellation

No Cancellation

Group Size

Unlimited

Languages

___

Overview

The Domaine de Manon is a little flower farm situated just 7 kilometres away from the city of Grasse. It’s surely worth the detour during your visit, situated in the small village of Plascassier.

You will see some centifolia roses as well as Grasse’s famous jasmine flowers that have been cultivated for more than three generations.

You can also take private tours and learn all about the perfume production and history in Grasse. You will learn about the history of a local family that has been specialising in scented plants for more than three generations.  A little fact, this beautiful farm is the exclusive supplier for the well-known brand Dior. There is a binding agreement where they are supplied with Provence rose, Spanish jasmine, and tuberose, all of which are used for the creation of various perfumes.

You will even have the opportunity to try some samples of drinks made from rose petals, buy some souvenirs of rose and jasmine jellies, perfumed candles, cards decorated with flowers and all kinds of flower-related items.

If you are interested in the rose garden then we suggest you visit between early May to mid-June when it is the ideal season for the roses as it is the season when they bloom. Alternatively, you can visit the jasmine field between early August and mid-October.

View More

Activity Types

Entertainment
Nature & Parks
Ourdoors
Sightseeing Tours

Activity's Location

Reviews

0/5
Not Rated
Based on 0 review
Excellent
0
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Showing 1 - 0 of 0 in total

Write a review

from €0,00

Organized by

Visit The French Riviera

Member Since 2021

1238 Reviews

You might also like