from €0,00
Check Availability

Musée Oceanographique

Not Rated
Duration

Cancellation

No Cancellation

Group Size

Unlimited

Languages

___

Overview

Le Musée océanographique, décoré dans un style néo-baroque, est situé à 90 mètres au-dessus du niveau de la mer et offre des vues étonnantes sur la côte. Le musée a officiellement ouvert ses portes au public en 1910, ce qui en fait l’un des plus anciens aquariums du monde.

 

Comme son nom l’indique, le musée est consacré aux artefacts marins et à l’océanographie. Outre les créatures marines, vous trouverez également une collection d’articles scientifiques et d’objets anciens collectés et découverts par le Prince Albert Ier.

 

Le musée possède trois types d’aquariums différents, un aquarium méditerranéen, un aquarium tropical et un lagon à requins. Vous pourrez explorer et découvrir plus de 6 000 créatures de la vie marine et 100 bassins différents imitant leur environnement naturel. Vous pourrez également vous approcher des étoiles de mer, des oursins et des bébés requins.

 

Le Musée océanographique fait également partie d’un programme international qui vise à rassembler les aquariums publics du monde entier. Cet aquarium public joue un rôle important dans la protection des espèces menacées et la reproduction des poissons-clowns, hippocampes, seiches ou autres créatures marines menacées par la surpêche. Son objectif n’est donc pas seulement de présenter au public le monde merveilleux de la vie marine, mais aussi de promouvoir la durabilité et de protéger l’environnement naturel et les espèces menacées.

 

Nous vous suggérons de passer quelques heures dans le musée et d’apprécier l’univers des créatures marines tout en apprenant quelques faits sur chaque créature. Après tout, l’objectif du musée est de montrer la fierté de notre passé et la richesse de notre patrimoine.

Activity Types

Family
Sightseeing Tours

Activity's Location

Reviews

0/5
Not Rated
Based on 0 review
Excellent
0
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Showing 1 - 0 of 0 in total

Write a review

from €0,00

Organized by

Visit The French Riviera

Member Since 2021

1159 Reviews

You might also like

from €0,00
Check Availability

Musée Oceanographique

Musée océanographique de Monaco, Avenue Saint-Martin, Monaco
Not Rated

Duration

Cancellation

No Cancellation

Group Size

Unlimited

Languages

___

Overview

The Musée Oceanographique, decorated in Neo-Baroque style, is situated 90 meters above sea level and offers astonishing views of the coast. The museum officially opened its doors to the public in 1910 making it one of the oldest aquariums in the world.

As its name suggests, the museum is dedicated to marine artefacts and oceanography. Apart from marine life sea creatures, you will also find a collection of scientific items and ancient objects collected and discovered by Prince Albert I.

The museum has three different types of aquariums, a Mediterranean Aquarium, a Tropical Aquarium and a shark Lagoon. You will be able to explore and discover over 6,000 marine life creatures and 100 different pools mimicking their natural environment. You will also get up close to starfish, sea urchins and baby sharks.

The Musée Oceanographique is also part of an international program which aims to bring together public aquariums from around the world. This public aquarium plays an important role in the protection of endangered species and the reproduction of clownfish, seahorses, cuttlefish or other sea creatures which are threatened by overfishing. Hence, its objective is not only to present the beautiful sea life world to the public but to promote sustainability and protect the natural environment and the endangered species.

We suggest you spend a few hours in the museum and appreciate the universe of marine creatures while learning a few facts about each creature. After all, the museum’s aim is to show the pride of our past and the richness of our heritage.

View More

Activity Types

Family
Sightseeing Tours

Activity's Location

Musée océanographique de Monaco, Avenue Saint-Martin, Monaco

Reviews

0/5
Not Rated
Based on 0 review
Excellent
0
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Showing 1 - 0 of 0 in total

Write a review

from €0,00

Organized by

Visit The French Riviera

Member Since 2021

431 Reviews

You might also like