from €0,00
Check Availability

Villa et jardins Ephrussi de Rothschild

Not Rated
Duration

Cancellation

No Cancellation

Group Size

Unlimited

Languages

___

Overview

Saint Jean Cap Ferrat, ainsi que les lieux environnants de la Riviera, abrite de nombreux bâtiments étonnants. De nombreux millionnaires du monde entier sont désireux d’y construire leur résidence d’été. Cependant, la Villa Ephrussi de Rothschild n’est certainement pas l’un de ces bâtiments. La Villa, qui est également connue sous le nom de Villa Île-de-France (en raison de son jardin principal, qui a la forme du célèbre paquebot du même nom), est l’un des plus beaux palais de style Renaissance de la Côte d’Azur. Ce bâtiment représente une variété de styles de différentes périodes avec de fortes influences lombardes, vénitiennes et espagnoles.

La Villa est située au début de la péninsule de Saint Jean Cap Ferrat et est entourée de neuf jardins. (Français, Espagnol, Florentin, Japonais, Exotique, Pierre, Provençal et Rose.) Dans les jardins, vous pourrez découvrir des oliviers centenaires, des pins d’Alep, des jasmins, des camélias, des aloès, des figuiers de barbarie, des roses anciennes et de la lavande de Provence.

Si vous visitez la villa, vous aurez une vue magnifique non seulement sur la baie de Villefranche sur Mer, mais aussi sur la baie de Beaulieu-sur-Mer de l’autre côté.

L’ensemble du complexe de 10 hectares a été construit par la baronne Béatrice Ephrussi de Rothschild entre 1905 et 1912, alors qu’elle faisait déplacer sa collection d’art dans la villa. Après sa mort, la baronne a légué la villa à une fondation portant son nom et la villa est devenue un musée public. Toutefois, peu de temps après son ouverture, le musée a dû fermer ses portes en raison de la Seconde Guerre mondiale et n’a été entièrement ouvert au public qu’en 1960.

La Villa, ainsi que ses jardins, est vraiment l’endroit idéal pour faire une excursion avec ou sans enfants. Toutes les 20 minutes, des spectacles aquatiques musicaux à couper le souffle ont lieu dans le jardin à la française. Si vous venez avec des enfants, vous pouvez également profiter du plaisir d’une chasse au trésor. Si vous venez seul, vous pouvez visiter l’intérieur de la villa ou vous laisser porter par l’atmosphère des jardins.

Activity Types

Family
Nature & Parks
Ourdoors
Sightseeing Tours

Activity's Location

Reviews

0/5
Not Rated
Based on 0 review
Excellent
0
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Showing 1 - 0 of 0 in total

Write a review

from €0,00

Organized by

Visit The French Riviera

Member Since 2021

1159 Reviews

You might also like

from €0,00
Check Availability

Villa et jardins Ephrussi de Rothschild

1 Avenue Ephrussi de Rothschild, 06230 Saint-Jean-Cap-Ferrat, France
Not Rated
Duration

Cancellation

No Cancellation

Group Size

Unlimited

Languages

___

Overview

Saint Jean Cap Ferrat, as well as the surrounding places on the Riviera, is home to many stunning buildings. Many millionaires from all over the world are eager to build their summer homes here. However, Villa Ephrussi de Rothschild is certainly not just one of these buildings. The Villa, which is also known as Villa Île-de-France (because of its main garden, which is shaped like the famous steamer of the same name) is one of the most beautiful Renaissance-style palaces on the French Riviera. This building represents a variety of styles from different periods with strong Lombard, Venetian and Spanish influences.

The Villa is located at the beginning of the Saint Jean Cap Ferrat peninsula and is surrounded by nine gardens. (French, Spanish, Florentine, Japanese, Exotic, Stone, Provençal and Rose.) In the gardens you can discover centuries-old olive trees, aleppo pines, jasmine, camellias, aloes, prickly pears, old roses and lavender from Provence.

If you visit the villa you will have a wonderful view not only of the bay of Villefranche sur Mer, but also of the bay of Beaulieu-sur-Mer on the other side.

The entire complex of 10 hectares was built by Baroness Béatrice Ephrussi de Rothschild between 1905 and 1912, while she had her art collection moved into the villa. After her death, the Baroness bequeathed the villa to a foundation named after her and the villa became a public museum. However, shortly after the opening, the museum had to close due to World War II and did not fully open to the public until 1960.

The Villa, along with its gardens, is really the perfect place to take a trip with or without children. Every 20 minutes there are breathtaking musical water shows in the French-style garden. If you come with children, you can also enjoy the fun of a treasure hunt. If you come alone, you can visit the inside of the villa or just let yourself be carried away by the atmosphere of the gardens.

Activity Types

Family
Nature & Parks
Ourdoors
Sightseeing Tours

Activity's Location

1 Avenue Ephrussi de Rothschild, 06230 Saint-Jean-Cap-Ferrat, France

Reviews

0/5
Not Rated
Based on 0 review
Excellent
0
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Showing 1 - 0 of 0 in total

Write a review

from €0,00

Organized by

Visit The French Riviera

Member Since 2021

4760 Reviews

You might also like