from €0,00
Check Availability

Chapelle Sainte-Anne

Not Rated
Duration

Cancellation

No Cancellation

Group Size

Unlimited

Languages

___

Overview

Pendant que vous vous promenez dans les rues de Saint-Tropez, vous pouvez faire un détour et visiter la Chapelle Sainte-Anne, une chapelle située au sommet d’une petite colline dans un très beau cadre offrant des vues spectaculaires.

Ce qui est très intéressant, c’est que cette chapelle a été construite dans le but de remercier et de louer Dieu pour avoir épargné le village de Saint Tropez de la peste qui se répandait dans toute la région en 1618. Les marins montaient également dans l’église pour prier et demander une protection avant de partir en voyage.

L’extérieur du bâtiment est également très intéressant car il est dans un style provençal traditionnel, entouré de nombreux pins. L’intérieur est décoré d’ex-votos, des votifs témoignant de la gratitude et de la dévotion envers Sainte Anne, la patronne des marins qui aurait aidé le village pendant la peste.

Cette chapelle a également une atmosphère plutôt romantique car c’est l’église où Mick Jagger des Rolling Stones a épousé Bianca Jagger en 1971. Vous pouvez prendre un pique-nique, de jour ou de nuit, et profiter d’un moment de détente tout en appréciant et en admirant les vues panoramiques.

La vue panoramique à 360 degrés depuis la terrasse est à couper le souffle, surtout au coucher du soleil. C’est l’endroit idéal pour profiter de la vue sur Saint-Tropez et prendre de belles photos.

Activity Types

Entertainment
Family
Sightseeing Tours

Activity's Location

Reviews

0/5
Not Rated
Based on 0 review
Excellent
0
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Showing 1 - 0 of 0 in total

Write a review

from €0,00

Organized by

Visit The French Riviera

Member Since 2021

1159 Reviews

You might also like

from €0,00
Check Availability

Chapelle Sainte-Anne

Chapelle Sainte-Anne, Chemin des Bastidettes, Saint-Tropez, France
Not Rated

Duration

Cancellation

No Cancellation

Group Size

Unlimited

Languages

___

Overview

While you are strolling around the streets of Saint Tropez, you can take a detour and visit the Chapelle Saint Anne, a chapel positioned on a small hilltop in a very beautiful setting offering spectacular views.

What is very interesting is that this Chapel was built with an objective to thank and praise God for sparing the village of Saint Tropez from the plague that was spreading across the whole region during 1618. Sailors would also climb up the church to pray and ask for protection before heading out on sailing journeys.

The exterior of the building is also very interesting as it is within a traditional Provencal style, surrounded by many pine trees. The interior is decorated with ex-votos, votives showing gratitude and devotion to Saint Anne, the patron of seamen who is believed to have helped the village during the plague.

This chapel has also a rather romantic atmosphere as it is the church where Rolling Stones’ Mick Jagger married Bianca Jagger back in 1971. You can take a picnic either during the day or during the night and enjoy some relaxing time while appreciating and admiring the panoramic views.

The 360-degree panoramic view from the terrace is breathtaking, especially during sunset. It’s the perfect place to enjoy a view of Saint Tropez and take some nice pictures.

View More

Activity Types

Entertainment
Family
Sightseeing Tours

Activity's Location

Chapelle Sainte-Anne, Chemin des Bastidettes, Saint-Tropez, France

Reviews

0/5
Not Rated
Based on 0 review
Excellent
0
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Showing 1 - 0 of 0 in total

Write a review

from €0,00

Organized by

Visit The French Riviera

Member Since 2021

922 Reviews

You might also like