from €0,00
Check Availability

Le Suquet

Not Rated
Duration

Cancellation

No Cancellation

Group Size

Unlimited

Languages

___

Overview

Le Suquet est la vieille ville de Cannes, un petit quartier qui domine la mer et la Croisette. C’est l’endroit où vous trouverez le charme provençal de Cannes.

 

La vieille ville regorge de demeures séculaires et de ruelles sinueuses. Cependant, vous découvrirez bien plus que des maisons et des boutiques locales. L’ancien château de Cannes et l’église de Notre-Dame de l’Espérance se trouvent au Suquet, qui date du 14e siècle.

 

Flânez dans les rues étroites de la vieille ville et admirez son âme provençale. Vous trouverez de nombreux bâtiments intéressants et des rues qui auraient été tracées il y a au moins 400 ans. Cette zone était à l’origine le quartier résidentiel des pêcheurs et était même la route principale vers Cannes.

 

Les Murs Peints ont été réalisés par des artistes et spécialisés par des entreprises. Vous trouverez ces murs peints éparpillés dans toute la ville et vous reconnaîtrez même la plupart des films ! Après tout, qui ne connaît pas Mr Bean et sa petite Mini Cooper ?

 

Depuis la vieille ville, vous pouvez également profiter d’une vue magnifique sur la magnifique baie de Cannes ainsi que sur son port massif et riche. Elle n’est également qu’à 5 minutes de marche de la plage où vous trouverez également un large choix de restaurants.

 

N’oubliez pas de visiter le marché Forville, situé dans la vieille ville, qui propose des halles remplies de fleurs colorées et de produits locaux tels que du poisson frais, des fruits de mer, de la viande froide et des fromages. Vous trouverez également d’autres types de magasins locaux autour du marché tels que des bouchers, des charcutiers, des poissonniers, des boulangers et des marchands de vin.

Activity Types

Family
Food & Nightlife
Ourdoors
Shopping
Sightseeing Tours

Activity's Location

Reviews

0/5
Not Rated
Based on 0 review
Excellent
0
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Showing 1 - 0 of 0 in total

Write a review

from €0,00

Organized by

Visit The French Riviera

Member Since 2021

1094 Reviews

You might also like

from €0,00
Check Availability

Le Suquet

Not Rated

Duration

Cancellation

No Cancellation

Group Size

Unlimited

Languages

___

Overview

Le Suquet is the Old Town of Cannes, a small district which dominates the sea and the Croisette. It is the place where you will find the Provençal charm in Cannes.

The Old Town is full of centuries-old residences and winding alleys. However, you will be exploring a lot more than just houses and local shops. The old castle of Cannes and the church of Notre-Dame de l’Espérance is located in Le Suquet which dates back to the 14th century.

Stroll through the narrow streets of old town and admire its Provençal soul. You will find a lot of interesting buildings and streets which are believed to have been laid out at least 400 years ago. This area used to be the original fisherman’s residential area back in the day and it even used to be the main road into Cannes.

‘’Les Murs Peints’’ or in English, the Painted Walls, were produced by artists and specialised by companies. You will find these painted walls scattered all over the city and you will even recognise most of the movies! After all, who isn’t familiar with Mr Bean and his little Mini Cooper?

From the Old Town you can also enjoy a magnificent view of the beautiful Bay of Cannes as well as its massive and rich port. It is also only a 5-minute walk away from the beach where you will also find a wide selection of restaurants.

Don’t forget to visit the Forville market which is situated in the Old Town and offers halls full of colourful flowers and local products such as fresh fish, seafood, cold meat, and cheeses. You will also find other kind of local shops around the market such as butchers, charcuteries, fishmongers, bakers and wine merchants.

View More

Activity Types

Family
Food & Nightlife
Ourdoors
Shopping
Sightseeing Tours

Activity's Location

Reviews

0/5
Not Rated
Based on 0 review
Excellent
0
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Showing 1 - 0 of 0 in total

Write a review

from €0,00

Organized by

Visit The French Riviera

Member Since 2021

928 Reviews

You might also like