from €0,00
Check Availability

Palais du Prince

Not Rated
Duration

Cancellation

No Cancellation

Group Size

Unlimited

Languages

___

Overview

Lors de votre visite à Monaco, jetez un coup d’œil au Palais Princier de Monaco, qui est la résidence officielle du Prince Albert II. Il a été construit à l’origine sur le flanc d’une forteresse médiévale par les Génois avant que la famille Grimaldi n’en prenne possession en 1297.

 

Le palais est facilement accessible par les ruelles du Rocher, à 5 minutes de là, ou, pour les plus sportifs, par la rampe de la Major, en 10 minutes de marche en pente. La promenade vaut vraiment la peine ; les vues sont vraiment magnifiques.

 

La visite en vaut la peine, car les vues sur la mer Méditerranée sont magnifiques. Le palais est situé au sommet du Rocher de Monaco, qui est le plus ancien quartier de la Principauté, et surplombe les bleus profonds de la côte.

 

À l’intérieur, vous trouverez une galerie de style italien ainsi qu’une salle avec une tapisserie de soie décorée de bleu et d’or, connue sous le nom de Salle Bleue. Vous pourrez également admirer des fresques du XVIIe siècle, des boiseries polychromes, une cheminée de style Renaissance dans la salle du trône, la chapelle palatine et la cour d’honneur avec un escalier en marbre qui mène directement à la cour principale.

 

Vous découvrirez l’histoire de la famille Grimaldi et de ses prédécesseurs. Les peintures et le mobilier sont également très intéressants et très bien entretenus. Si vous visitez le palais vers midi, vous aurez peut-être la chance d’assister à la cérémonie de la relève de la garde à 11h55, qui est généralement décorée de canons d’époque.

 

Un petit conseil, si vous regardez tout en haut, vous verrez un drapeau dans la tour principale. S’il est levé, cela signifie que le Prince est à la maison, et s’il ne l’est pas, cela signifie qu’il est absent !

Activity Types

Family
Ourdoors
Sightseeing Tours

Activity's Location

Reviews

0/5
Not Rated
Based on 0 review
Excellent
0
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Showing 1 - 0 of 0 in total

Write a review

from €0,00

Organized by

Visit The French Riviera

Member Since 2021

1159 Reviews

You might also like

from €0,00
Check Availability

Palais du Prince

Palais Princier, Monaco
Not Rated

Duration

Cancellation

No Cancellation

Group Size

Unlimited

Languages

___

Overview

When visiting Monaco, take a glimpse at the Prince’s Palace of Monaco, which is the official residence of Prince Albert II. It was originally built on the side of a medieval fortress by the Genoese before the Grimaldi family took over in 1297.

The palace is easily accessible through the alleys of Rocher only 5 minutes away or, for the sportive ones, a 10-minute incline walk through the Major ramp. It is definitely worth the walk; the views are truly beautiful.

It is worth a visit as you will also enjoy the magnificent views of the Mediterranean Sea. The palace is situated at the top of the Rock of Monaco, which is the oldest district of the Principality, overlooking the deep blues of the coast.

Inside you will find a gallery in an Italian style as well as a room with a silk tapestry decorated with blue and gold known as the Blue Room. You can also admire the 17th century frescoes, a polychrome woodwork, a Renaissance-style fireplace in the Throne Room, the Palatine Chapel and the Court of Honor with a marble staircase which leads straight to the main courtyard.

You will learn about the history of the Grimaldi family and its predecessors. The paintings and furniture are also very interesting and very well maintained as well. If you happen to visit the Palace around midday then you might even have the chance to see the ceremonial changing of the guard at 11:55 am which is usually decorated with period cannons.

A little tip, if you look all the way up, you will see a flag in the main tower. If it is raised then it means that the Prince is at home, and if not then it means he is away!

View More

Activity Types

Family
Ourdoors
Sightseeing Tours

Activity's Location

Palais Princier, Monaco

Reviews

0/5
Not Rated
Based on 0 review
Excellent
0
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Showing 1 - 0 of 0 in total

Write a review

from €0,00

Organized by

Visit The French Riviera

Member Since 2021

1238 Reviews

You might also like